

Friday, 28 May 2021

HOUSING COMMITTEE

A remote meeting of the Housing Committee will be held on <u>TUESDAY</u>, 8 <u>JUNE 2021</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>7.00 pm</u>

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

WLO Leany

Please Note: Public access to this meeting is available, the meeting is being held in the Council Chamber at Stroud District Council.

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies of absence.

2. <u>DECLARATION OF INTERESTS</u>

To receive declarations of interest.

3. MINUTES (Pages 5 - 12)

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 8 April 2021.

4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of the Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS Noon on Thursday 3 June 2021

Questions must be submitted to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and can be sent by email to democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

5. <u>COUNCIL HOUSING: INCOME COLLECTION & RECOVERY POLICY (Pages</u> 13 - 42)

To approve the policy.

6. TENANT SERVICES COMPENSATION POLICY (Pages 43 - 56)

To approve the updated policy.

7. VISITOR ROOM POLICY (INDEPENDENT LIVING) (Pages 57 - 74)

To adopt the Visitors Room Police for Independent Living.

8. CLEANER ESTATES STRATEGY ACTION PLAN (Pages 75 - 88)

To agree that the action plan is relevant, fit for purpose and implemented.

9. SERVICE STANDARDS ACTION PLAN (Pages 89 - 110)

To agree that the action plan is implemented.

10. PERFORMANCE MANAGEMENT

Appointment of two Performance Monitoring Representatives for 2021/22.

11 Member/Officer Report (To Note)

a) Tenant Representatives – Chair to give a verbal update

12. **WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 111 - 112)**

To consider the work programme.

13. MEMBERS' QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadlines for submission.

Members of Housing Committee

Councillor Mattie Ross (Chair) Councillor Christopher Jockel (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Paula Baker Councillor Laurie Davies Councillor Trina Davis Councillor Colin Fryer Councillor Lindsey Green Councillor Nick Housden Councillor Steve Hynd Councillor Jenny Miles Councillor Loraine Patrick Councillor Lucas Schoemaker